“Happiness Is Just a Bad Memory” – 356


Happiness is just a bad memory

Of everything great and elevated

With the constant ticking going on

I just can’t keep on writing songs

About how my life just seems to fall

Into patterns on the road.

I’m lost in trepid seas

Smacked down upon my knees

I can see the clouds come up and sing

“This is how all things be.”

I guess I’m here

I guess you’re there

And that’s all that matters

This side of the atmosphere.

If we don’t start

And if we don’t go

We won’t win.

We won’t make it here.

So lets go

Lets go

Because

Happiness is just a bad memory.

Comments
One Response to ““Happiness Is Just a Bad Memory” – 356”
  1. You are riding the waves, dear young man. You will so appreciate this journal when you look back on it later in your life. Nice work. Pam B

Leave a Reply

