“I’m Through” – 347


In all honesty the memories come back to me
Like ghosts in images
They haunt me.
Do you see the shadow?
Do you see him creeping up on you from behind?

The sun will rise
Then the stars will fall
As everything loses meaning
I still feel the wind
Echoing on the breeze
As if there still was meaning
In all of these things.

If I am being incomprehensible
I apologize
For the shit that’s inside my head.
I’m a ghost myself you see?
I can’t speak
I can’t breathe
I can’t be
Because I’m dead.

The sun will rise
Then the stars will fall
As everything loses meaning.
I still feel the wind
Echoing on the breeze
As if there was meaning
In all of these things.

Do you know what I mean
When I say that I’m through?
I’ve been living and growing
But I’m losing it all again.
I’ve been pushing my feelings aside
And death has just got me by the throat.
That son of a bitch.
He’s got me again by the throat.
He’s got me again by the throat.
I feel his cold boney fingers
Wrapped round my tender skin.
It feels like rusty daggers
Ripping into my flesh.
Blood flows like water
Out of my bones
It’s like I’m a puppet
I’m under control.
He’s ripping the stuffing
Right from my soul.
I’m through.

Leave a Reply

