“When The Sun Fell In Love With The Moon” Days 306 – 308


When The Sun Fell In Love With The Moon 306
I’m running in circles for the world to see.
But I’m all alone in the sky’s sea.
Every once in awhile, I get to see her face.
Every once in awhile, I get to share in her grace.

From time to time.
I hate the wandering.
This endless cycle of night and day.
I just want to escape and maybe break away.

I’ve been following the rules for so long now.
All alone and I don’t know how,
I get myself to make it through without your grace.
I don’t know how I can go on and not see your face.

From time to time
I hate the wandering.
This endless cycle of night and day.
I just want to escape and break away.

This must be what it feels like
When Romeo cried out for juliet.
When the only thing that kept them apart.
Was a war that no one understood anymore.
So what’s stopping me
From crossing the stars,
And ending up right where you are.
Incased in gravity’s embrace.
This is what it feels like,
When the Sun fell in love with the moon.

It’s Time 307
I can see you in the stars,
On the face of the moon.
I can feel you on the wind;
Floating through the sky.
Summer calls to us
Through the airwaves.
She says jump in,
The water is just right.
It’s time to let loose
And fly through the air.

Wind Says Hello 308
The Wind Says Hello,
You say goodbye.
What do I have to do
To make things right?
Is it just me,
Or is it all you?
Am I sure of this;
Or am I just here.
It’s maddening,

Leave a Reply

