“This Life, This Face, These Hands of Mine” – Day 305


I’m constantly trying to make sense of this;
This life,
This face,
These hands of mine.
Not quite sure where to go to next.
It’s a bit fuzzy,
Like the stars
It’s just so far.
I can’t see where I am,
Where I’m going
Or where I want to be.
Am I sure that there is a place for me?

Oh, there’s this talk of stars;
They always show where we are.
But who’s to say that we even know
What they say,
What they mean,
Or where they even are.
Doesn’t light travel really far,
It’s been thousands of years since we see the star.
Maybe it’s gone,
Maybe it’s there,
I maybe we’ll all just dissapear.
Like smoke, we’ll choke
On the ashes of the world.

I’m constantly trying to make sense of this;
This life,
This face,
These hands of mine.
I look in the mirror and I see what I see.
I live what I know, and I live what I breathe.
I feel the abyss flowing through me.
Where do I go from here.

Leave a Reply

