“No, That’s All You’ve Got To Say” Day 265 thru 268


No, That’s all you’ve got to say [Day 265] ONE HUNDRED DAYS LEFT!

We as a people have fallen to our knees,
Worshiping the men up on the hill;
They keep on feeding us lies
All the while we follow suit.
Those devils up on the hill
They keep us on the ground.
They raise themselves up on high
So all we can do is pray.

No, that’s all you’ve got to say.
This darkness we live in just won’t go away.
No, that’s all you’ve got to say.

We as an American people have lost our way.
We worship the men up on the hill;
We’ve made them out to be god’s
That can rule us against our will.
Even though they’re elected
It’s as if they’re in control.
They keep us here on our knees
Praying for salvation.
They do what they want
They do what they will
Without any care for us.

No, that’s all you’ve got to say.
This darkness we live in just won’t go away.
No, that’s all we’ve got to say!
This red white and blue wasn’t made just for you
It was made for all of us.
This country for the people by the people
Has been running amuck for way too long.
The government’s like a teenage child
With a big rich daddy,
Who gave away his credit card
And he said, “Honey, get whatever you want.”

No, that’s all you’ve got to say.
We’re married too this land,
So why do we stay quiet?
We’re married to this land,
Lady liberty, say your words
Uncle Sam won’t dare hurt you
While we’re around;
Let’s hear you roar!

[Demuration] Day 266

I demur that I’ve ever felt anything at all.
Maybe I’m a human,
But I’m no man at all;
If I can’t stand up and stand proud
For everything I am, and everything I’m not.
Born on the biggest man o’ war.
When the bombs fall down
And we all play dead,
Or I’ll lose my head.
Because America,
America is my home.
Even if I don’t agree with everything
That she does.
But she’s all I have.
So even though I demur my faith
And avoid everything I’ve ever said.
I guess It’ll be okay.
Just as long as you stand with me someday.

[If I may Say] Day 267

I’ve got a few things to tell you
If I may say,
There’s a few words that you’ve got to know
If I may say.
I love you.
More than the ocean blue.
I need everything about us.
You’re the sun in the sky,
The ground beneath my feet,
And the gravity that keeps me on the ground.
If I may say,
I love you.

[Wonderland] Day 268

It’s an American wonderland
It’s a phantom. It’s the key;
It’s the only way to open the door
Welcome Alice, welcome to wonderland.
Except instead of shrooms,
And smiling cats, and strange men
In crazy hats;
It’s bombs, guns, and submarines
To contend with.
Planes, trains, and automobiles,
Space ain’t so far away now.
It’s an American wonderland
It’s a phantom. It’s the key.
It’s the only way to open the door
Welcome Alice, Welcome to wonderland.

Leave a Reply

