“Just Another Poem About Hope” – Day 261 and 262



“THE END. (Can’t Come too Soon) Day 261
I dream
In spite of the pain inside
For there is nothing left to hide.
In the end
All rage will subside
In my mind
The end can’t come too soon;

And even if it doesn’t
I won’t back away!
Even though i’m young
I know what must be done.
Life has just begun
The battle’s not yet won
This won’t be the end.
This I am assured.

Days will turn to night
When life is laid to rest
All along the dead
Rise up from their grave
Soon they will be wed
With decay and cockroaches.
I dream in spite of all the war
In spite of all the pain that is left inside.
In the end all rage will subside
In my mind.
The end can’t come too soon.

Just Another Poem About Hope Day 262
Hope lies in your eyes
where the sun is always high.
In your heart I know its you.
In my heart I know its true.

Leave a Reply

