“If You’d” – Day 248


If you’d just stop for a moment
Think for a second,
And wonder a minute more.
If you’d just take the time
To even bother, and try.
I think it’d work.
I think we’d be okay.
But you keep running,
You keep hiding,
As if you’re trying to say,
“Goodbye”,
Goodbye?
Why should I say goodbye.
You’re always the one,
To make the first step.
You’re always the one,
To say we’re not okay.
So I’m sorry if I seem
Skeptical, and all this jazz.
I’m just tired of taking it in stride.
Do you think it’s alright?

Comments
One Response to ““If You’d” – Day 248”
  1. eva626 says:

    great poetry !.nice blog too

Leave a Reply

