“I’ll Slip The Truth Into Every Thought, So That It Will Poison Memories Of Everything Before This Day.” – Day 199


“I’ll Slip The Truth Into Every Thought, So That It Will Poison Memories Of Everything Before This Day.” Day 199

I’ll leave you love letters in every city from coast to coast,
That way so I know they’ll get read the most
When they come out and bite you
And slip the truth into every thought,
So every memory before this day will be poisoned
And all you will remember is every day we ever fought.

It’s because of you that I fell apart
It’s all because you can’t accept
What I’ve thought and warred within myself
Just shut your eyes and imagine me at your throat.
Forget that I ever spoke.

You think that I’m a hypocrite,
Look in the mirror.
Corruption speaks loud and clear in the blood I’ve spilt.
I’ve kept quiet for way too long,
My heart can’t take this anymore.
So this is my resignation from our little treaty,
I’m going to mark this day in your memories
So this will be the only thing you remember about me,
Because you don’t deserve to see what it was like before,
I blew the roof off this lie,
And burned every falacy you ever left into my soul.

I’m sure you’re sorry now,
I hoped it would be so,
And I’m beggin whoever’s listening
That you see me in your nightmares
And I’m in your face screaming…
“Please,”

Leave a Reply

