You Are the Love (I Wanna Hold)



Soft skin
Meets hard stone.
Smooth lips
Touch broken bones.
Warm hearts
Defrost frozen souls.

You are the love,
I wanna hold.

Scattered hopes
Caught by your imagination.
Sweet talks,
Long late night trips of exploration.
Bright eyes,
Shine brightly, a guiding light.

You are the love I wanna hold,
My shelter from the cold,
Rain,
Falls down upon my face.
Like tears they stream from the stars.
Opening wide and falling swift,
So cold,
My bones are breaking.
My heart is bending,
My soul is freezing.

You are the love I want to live,
But I don’t have much to give.
I’ll give away what’s left of me,
Will you take this broken man?
Pieces of me are scattered across the world,
I’m not all here, I’m in the arms of death itself.
I’m no longer who you claim me to be.
You are the love, I want to
Scream.
You are the love. I want to be with
You.
You are the love, I want to…

Leave a Reply

