Day 152


“If you told me, I’d tell you.”
If you told me I were to die
Tomorrow of some deadly disease.
I’d tell you, “Please,
Don’t be foolish and lie to me.
I’ll live forever in my foolish jeans;
Break the fabric of time and space at the seams.
I’ll see the end and the beginning again.”

If you told me the world would end
Tomorrow in a nuclear war.
I’d tell you, “Sure,
I’ve never heard that one before.
What happened with the Cubans, Iraqis, the germans.
Shut up, and stop speaking the same old sermons.
Tomorrow will come, and tomorrow will go, you’ll see.”

Leave a Reply

