Day 145



“These Words, Like Water, Flow From Me Like A Mighty Tempest. As Much As I’d Like To Sum This Up In Three Simple Words. I Love You Just Isn’t Enough.”


I used to be so used to being alone inside my head.
It was a habit of mine
To keep everything behind closed doors.
I locked up all the hurt,
Kept my secrets close to my heart.
I made sure no one could see them

_______Not even God Himself.

I’m used to disappointment
It’s a part of life.
Somehow I’m still caught off balance
When something falls apart.
It still gets me every time,
But then you came along

_______like a hurricane.

You washed my fear aside and forced me to
Stop,
Look,
And listen to the life around me.
You caught me so quick,
So unprepared,
You caught me off guard,
And my walls,
my protection,

_______ fell.

In you poured,
I ached so bad
But you felt so good.
I had never felt anything like that before.
But there you were,
And here we are.
I couldn’t hide

_______anything from you.

You are a Godsend
You saved my life.
Never would’ve believed before
That this could happen.
Never would’ve believed before
That someone could become so much
A part of

_______me.

But you did,
You keep showing me
What it means to be me.
You keep showing me
What it means to love and be

_______loved.

You are there
Thick and Thin.
Good and Bad.
In sickness and in health.
I would walk a thousand miles
If it would be the only way I could get to you.
I need you like air.
You are a part of me.
Can I be a part of

_______you?

Leave a Reply

