Day Ninety Four


October
“Decadence”
I’m on the edge of all I ever knew,
Losing sight of something else along the road.
I can’t seem to stand up without falling down.
I feel like I’m recycling all my past devices.
Using different words to explain the same concept,
I’m trying hard to stand my ground.
I’m trying hard to not lose myself to this,
Decadence that’s consumed my generation.

“Hang me From a Noose.”
How are you,
How do you do?
How am I?
I don’t know…
Don’t ask me questions I can’t rightly answer,
For these, my words, put you in danger.
My thoughts, my life, are like a cancer.
It grows and conquers, tantalizing, like a dancer.
Don’t tell me lies as if their truth.
Don’t lie about the tribulations of your youth.
I may be naive so hang me from a noose,
Gut me, stuff me, cut me, fry me, like a goose.

Spaceman

Image via Wikipedia

 

“Look What You Did To The Spaceman”
Look what you did to the spaceman,
Look what you did to the dreams of all the little ones.
Look what you did to our people.
Dividing us up, one by one.
No this isn’t a hate speech,
No it isn’t a death wish.
I want you to show your head.
I want you to show your hand.
Because we need to know the truth.

Leave a Reply

