Day 79


October

Poet’s Note: Hey guys, before I get started I want to share a link to a song by a band that has inspired me time and time again. It’s called “The Only Hope For Me Is You” by My Chemical Romance. When the gramaphone rings

MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE "THE ONLY HOPE FOR ME...

Image by Neil Krug via Flickr

 

“You’ve Got To Let Me Go!”
I feel like I’m losing my mind,
Somewhere on this side
Of heaven and hell.
Satan’s calling my name.
I think I’m going insane!
And there is nothing,
There is nothing you can do
To save my soul.
I’ve gone too far,
I’m out of your reach.

So just don’t look back,
Pretend I never existed,
I don’t want to drag you down.
I promise I’ll be okay.
I’m fine with the choices I’ve made.
But it’s too late to save my soul.
You’ve got to let me go!

I’m just one of a million,
There is nothing special about me.
I’m just an ordinary fuck up,
A terrible suck up.
Who tried to go his own way.
So please,
Don’t worry about me.
Because I’m going on my own way.
I’m fine I promise,
Even while I am burning,
I will still be smiling!

Just don’t look back,
Pretend I never existed,
I don’t want to drag you down.
I promise I’ll be okay.
I’m fine with the choices I’ve made.
But it’s too late to save my soul.
You’ve got to let me go!

Don’t worry about my soul,
I’m out of your control,
There is nothing you can do.
To save my soul!
You can’t save me!

Just don’t look back,
Pretend I never existed,
I don’t want to drag you down.
I promise I’ll be okay.
I’m fine with the choices I’ve made.
But it’s too late to save my soul.
You’ve got to let me go!

“Finale”
This is the final outcome,
Of all I’ll ever be.
There is no religion,
And I am one in the same
So please show me the way,
To the end of days.

“Life Goes On, but (Memento Memori)”
Life goes on,
In spite of,
All the suffering you’ll go through.
Life goes on,
No matter if you live or you die!
When you go,
Life goes on,
Keep your head up girl,
I know it seems pessimistic.
But you’ve got to remember this,
“Memento Memori,”
You must die,
That’s the way of life.

“Lifeless Ghost”
What do you do with lifeless ghosts?
Made from your useless hopes.
Awakened by your sadistic lusts.
Broken down like a wicked slut.
In Death.

“Alone”
I don’t want to be alone,
For you are all that I know,
Please. Be. Mine.
For. the. rest. of time.
Rise with me against the nation.
Face the storm beside me, and
tremble against the tide.
Tonight.

Leave a Reply

