“Cities” August 4th 2010


August“Eyes on the Prize”

Got my eyes on the prize,

Gonna keep my head up in the skies.

Tonight I’m gonna set the world on fire.

And I’m going to make it right.

By keeping my fire burning bright.

“//: Forget- ext. Move On”

Curl up,

Forget the past and the present.

Forget all regret.

Just hide.

Hide in the warmth of,

Perfect memory,

Hunt it like the mournful,

Melody.

Call for the lullaby.

Lulling you asleep.

Keeping you up,

Keeping you

Awake.

Don’t push on.

If you can’t forget the past.

And only look to the future.

“Playing With Alternate Realities Can Cause A Tremendous Release of WTF Forces.”

Seperate realities collide,

With the same end.

But, in a different light.

A fire is seen.

The tempest burns.

It collapses from the abyss.

And puts into the worlds, forces we don’t miss.

Corrupted

Idealistic

Trapholes

Intent on

Erradicating

Self

“Broken Boards” inspired by this picture. (http://katiej365.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/06-02b-bw.jpg) from (http://katiej365.wordpress.com/)

Broken boards,

And Hidden faces.

Can’t remember all the places.

I’ve traveled the world,

Abandoned my home.

Left the boards to lay and decay.

The springs are rusted,

On my twins bed.

My own bed, broke under the pressure.

Of my abandonment.

Of my apprehension.

Oh the wonderment.

I return,

Nearly two decades later.

I see what I’ve done.

I left my past to die.

And now my future has no place to lie.

Note: Thanks once more for stopping by and taking a look at my heart and soul. I’m really enjoying the release of all of this poetry. This is one of those journey’s that just feels like its so right. There is no doubt in my mind that there is some truth in what I’ve been writing, and the truth could be different for every single one of you. I just wanted to let you know that I love you all! 🙂 Take care. And see you tomorrow around the same time. Hopefully.

Cities

This is a piece of artwork I did in my Junior year for my Intro to Visual Arts Class at my H.S.

Comments
2 Responses to ““Cities” August 4th 2010”
  1. katiejulius says:

    I’m very flattered and thrilled that my artwork inspires others. I love your poem. It really spoke to me and some of the things I’ve experienced in my life. Thank you for sharing.

  2. You’re very welcome and I enjoyed your photography very much. I’ll keep coming by periodically to see if anything else strikes a chord like that photo did.

    I hope all will be well.
    And godspeed on your journey.

Leave a Reply

